Calgary Jeep Association

Author Topic: CBs  (Read 15756 times)

Offline Ddub1973

• Budget Lift
CBs
« on: April 25, 2012, 01:00:58 PM »
Do you have any recommendations for a CB?  What to buy?  Where to buy it?  Is it a difficult installation?  I am new to this so I really have no idea what I need.   :o
DDUB OIIIIO

2013 JKUR

Offline hornblower

• Baby Wheeler
CBs
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2012, 01:43:07 PM »
Do you have any recommendations for a CB?  What to buy?  Where to buy it?  Is it a difficult installation?  I am new to this so I really have no idea what I need.   :o

There are lots of places online and locally that sell CB's. Some cheaper and some expensive. Check out northridge 4x4 as they have a wide selection and pretty good prices.

If you need help on an install pm me here and i can help you out.

Matt
Preparing For the Zombie Apocolypse.

Offline Immortal

• Talks waaay too much!
CBs
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2012, 04:57:34 PM »
Where to buy it?  Is it a difficult installation?

ComTek over at the Road King gas station (Barlow and Deerfoot.... Suite 18-4949 Barlow Trail SE ). Easy install. 2 wires. Hardest part is trying to figger out where to mount it.
if we were smart with our money we wouldn't own Jeeps.
Here's your cup of STFU... ENJOY!

Offline bRIBEGuy

• Budget Lift
CBs
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2012, 07:59:42 PM »
I'm definitely interested in this.  :)
'00 XJ Classic, 3" OME lift, 32's, custom stereo.

Offline Bone206

• Budget Lift
CBs
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2012, 08:09:03 PM »
ComTek over at the Road King gas station (Barlow and Deerfoot.... Suite 18-4949 Barlow Trail SE ). Easy install. 2 wires. Hardest part is trying to figger out where to mount it.
[/quote

You should listen to Immortal; he is a genius.
07 JK Sahara Unlimited, 1.5 spidertrax spacers, 2.5 teraflex cl, 275/70/18 duratracs, ace rock rails, black OEM  rims, safari straps roof, Cobra 29 WXBT CB

Offline binare

• That CB Yapper
CBs
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2012, 08:39:59 PM »