Calgary Jeep Association

Author Topic: Cherokee Lift Kit  (Read 1287 times)

Offline OnyxGrizzly

• Budget Lift
  • Just another red XJ
Cherokee Lift Kit
« on: December 05, 2010, 08:34:14 PM »
Hello! I am new to this whole off-roading thing I own a 99 XJ and I want some sort of lift, my plan is to run some sort of 2" lift with 30" tires eventually. will this setup be pretty good for basic off-roading or should I go bigger?
If you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything.

Offline FiEND

• Talks waaay too much!
  • Wrecking Ball
Re: Cherokee Lift Kit
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2010, 08:58:05 PM »
i will move this to the appropriate forum for ya, then read read read cause all the answers are here.

people will, though, pipe in to point you in the right direction for XJ and give you hints what to look for.
1Wide2High
ILV2FRT
'97 TJ [sold]
'17 JK Rubicon

Offline Immortal

• Talks waaay too much!
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2010, 09:20:16 PM »
4" lift, and 31"s will get you started very nicely, and on most of the "Open Runs". Usually trail leaders will post up that 31"s are a minimum. Don't bother with a body lift.... they are a waste of $$ on the XJs. :D
if we were smart with our money we wouldn't own Jeeps.
Here's your cup of STFU... ENJOY!

Offline w squared

• Talks waaay too much!
  • Keamy Hungry!
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2010, 09:32:16 PM »
Don't bother with a body lift.... they are a waste of $$ on the XJs. :D

Why you gotta be like that, Trev? That body lift I sold you for your XJ worked great! You got at least two extra inches of clearance from it, no matter what Noel says.

;D
I followed a rainbow out to a garage and found a leprichaun. The rainbow ended in a potted cactus on his porch, but there was no gold :(

Offline BrokenAxle

• That CB Yapper
    • Broken Axle home page
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2010, 09:32:49 PM »
I've got a body lift in stock just for you though Trevor!  hurry before someone else gets it!