Calgary Jeep Association

Author Topic: New to this HELP  (Read 8126 times)

Rony

New to this HELP
« on: July 23, 2006, 05:36:52 PM »
hey there, I am a newbie please be kind hehehe

I am from Medicine Hat, and we apparently have a lack of area to play in. I have a 2004 TJ Sport and its all stock. I would like to take her out and play with her before I decide what mod's I would like to do. Also I am fairly new to the Jeep 4 wheelin thing. If anyone is going out after or on the 12th of August let me know. I was invited to Maclean this weekend, unfortunately work dictated other. I wouldnt mind joining up with some people. Hopefully getting a chance to try her out and break her in.

Kryss

Offline Elsifer

• Talks waaay too much!
New to this HELP
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2006, 03:49:47 PM »
Well, keep an eye out on the Trail Rides section, and when the time comes that you are coming west, take a look see at what is planned.

Nothing wrong with new people trying out the 4x4 hobby. But do be prepared, it gets to be an extremely expensive hobby!

Welcome!
VA6CPL
Jeepless....

Offline apex

• Talks waaay too much!
New to this HELP
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2006, 05:42:18 PM »
What are you saying Chris. I thought the Jeep Fairy brought me new Ring and Pinion if I put a broken gear tooth under my pillow.

I wish I was a crack adict, it would be cheaper.

Offline Elsifer

• Talks waaay too much!
New to this HELP
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2006, 05:49:28 PM »
Quote from: "apex"
I thought the Jeep Fairy brought me new Ring and Pinion if I put a broken gear tooth under my pillow.

Hopefully the Jeep Proctologist won't put an SYE into your...

Cause that would need torque!!!

Sadly, the Jeep fairy in my house is my paycheque, which never seems to be big enough...
VA6CPL
Jeepless....

Offline SwampSinger

• CJA Members
  • Talks waaay too much!
  • Baconator
    • mmmmm-bacon
New to this HELP
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2006, 06:17:59 PM »
Quote from: "Elsifer"