Calgary Jeep Association

Author Topic: Glad I found this site!!!!  (Read 7138 times)

5T3V3H3W5

Glad I found this site!!!!
« on: March 30, 2006, 08:41:33 PM »
Hello Guy's N Gal's!

I'm thinking of buying a Jeep for 4x4ing. I notice that most pictures show Yj's and Tj's....I'm not a big fan of those types of Jeep. I like the Cherokees. Will I be "left behind" in 1 of these or will I be fine?
What are the pros and cons of like a 1995 Cherokee compared to a Rubicon or something? Also how much of a lift would be suitable for the Cherokee?
I'm new to this so ALL the info I can get will be greatly appreciated!!!
Thanks so much all!!!
Steve.

Offline Bnine

• Talks waaay too much!
  • Sticky Fingers
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2006, 08:33:04 AM »
There a few guys here that are into cherokees. They can be built to wheel just as good as any other jeep.

5-6 inch lifts are probably the most common on cherokees.
My Mechanic Calgary
Mobile Auto Care
403-483-1083
[email protected]

Offline TJ54

• Talks waaay too much!
    • http://community.webshots.com/user/tj54jeep
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2006, 10:14:37 AM »
in my opinion the best thing about TJ's are that you can take the top off, the best thing about cherokees are the added passenger and storage room. Either of them can be built into awesome trail rigs for similar costs.
I picked the TJ.

You are going to have to explain "5T3V3H3W5" I'm sure i am not the only one puzzling over it.

Welcome to the Forum,
seeya on the trails
Ian
I used to have an open mind but my brains kept falling out.

Offline FiEND

• Talks waaay too much!
  • Wrecking Ball
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2006, 10:43:46 AM »
think his name is STEVE HEWS  :lol:
1Wide2High
ILV2FRT
'97 TJ [sold]
'17 JK Rubicon

Offline Joel

• Talks waaay too much!
  • Super Uber Web Wheeler
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2006, 10:55:26 AM »
Quote from: "TJ54"
You are going to have to explain "5T3V3H3W5" I'm sure i am not the only one puzzling over it.Ian